Miller South Teachers Receive Edison Awards

Miller South Teachers Receive Edison Awards
Posted on 08/20/2019
The Ohio Academy of Science selected 54 Ohio schools and 556 teachers to receive the Governor's Thomas Edison Awards for Excellence in STEM Education and Student Research for their accomplishments during the 2018-19 school year. Each school will receive a special Governor's Award certificate, and each teacher will receive a complementary membership to The Ohio Academy of Science. The program was funded by the Technology Division of the Ohio Development Services Agency. The following Miller South teachers won the award:

Tina Lattimer
Megan Houk
Kate Krosse
Tracey Visco
Vanessa Roberts
Karen Hazelett
Neenah Bell
Laura Feltman
David Oravec
Ruth Roope
Laura Valendza.

Download the press release to see the entire list of awardees >>.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.